Hourly-paid companion(s) wanted for my mother in Southgate North Londo

Recruiter
Lorren
Location
The Vale of Glamorgan (Bro Morgannwg)
Salary
12.00 GBP Hourly
Posted
04 Apr 2017
Closes
24 Apr 2017
Function
Consultant
Contract Type
Permanent
Hours
Full Time
I am looking for companions / carers for my mum. Two hours per week.
I am looking for cover from 9am - 10am and 5 - 6pm on Wednesday; 9am - 10am and 4.45pm - 5.45pm on Thursdays; a driver to pick my mum up from her day centre on Saturday at 3.30pm and drive her home; and cover on Saturday 5pm - 6pm.

Must be able to do two of these shifts on a regular basis
Must speak fluent English
Give medication, make food, cleaning up, laundry etc.
Must have common sense and be caring

Please note that each shift is just one hour so it is best suited to someone who lives local to Southgate.

In the morning you will assist mum getting dressed if needed, give medication, and anything she needs help with.
In the evening you will prepare a simple meal, clean up, give medication, provide companionship to my mum, watch TV together, and most importantly act as a friend.

My mum has severe short term memory loss, but she is independent, active, goes out every day, enjoys music and singing, doing the crossword etc, and has a cheeky sense of humour.

You will need to be friendly, caring and trustworthy; and speak fluent english.

All necessary identification, passport visas, will be fully checked and references are required.

Please email me with information about yourself, and include a CV and contact details. You must have the legal right to work and live in the UK