Carer Needed

Recruiter
Location
Weybridge
Salary
£15,000 - £19,999
Posted
24 Apr 2018
Closes
23 May 2018
Contract Type
Permanent
Hours
Part Time

Hi there, my names James and I’m a 45-year-young playful wheelchair user based in Weybridge which is about 35-minutes from Waterloo Station, London. I’m a fun, playful easy-going kind of guy that’s very independent.

I love sci-fi, action movies, the cinema, theatre, eating out, trips into London, and relaxing. Because I work at a hospital from Monday - Friday I find that I just like to kick back and take it easy during the week. At the weekends, depending on my energy levels, I enjoy trips out to the cinema, shopping or walks the countryside

My condition is something I am well adapted to so, although I need some help with minimal things, mainly I am looking for someone with whom I share interests, can have a laugh, and simply share company. Us getting on is the most important thing. It is also important that you are at least 25-years-old for motor insurance reasons.

Here are some other things you should know.

  • There is no personal care!

  • I can shower myself, doing my own toileting, and mostly dress myself. You won’t have to do anything yucky or awkward.

  • Because I am much shorter than most people I just need you to lift me from my chair to my toilet chair or bed. I don’t weigh very much.

  • I start work at 7.30am and get home at 4.30pm which means you get the whole day to yourself. I just need you to prepare my lunch in the morning to take to work and cook me a delicious meal at the end of the day.

  • I usually go to bed around 8pm and wake up at 6am during the week. At the weekend I wake up much later.

  • You must have a full clean UK driving license and be at least 25-years-old.

The dates that need to be covered are Monday 21st - Wednesday 30th (9-days) while my current carer takes a holiday. This will be a trial period with pay at £75 per day. If we hit it off and you would like to work weekends from June 16th then this would be ideal as my current carer would like to start seeing his girlfriend over the weekends. The pay for those weekends will be around £125 per day.

So there you have it. If you feel like you are a good match I would love to hear from you. Please let me know if are interested in working the weekends from June 16th onward, and tell me a little about your hobbies and interests.

Please state your age, nationality and location.

All the best,

James

Similar jobs

More searches like this

Similar jobs